Ava

REVIEW: Trespass Girls’ Snow Jacket

A few months ago, we had a very muddy adventure in the woods, and I realised that Ava’s coat situation just wasn’t good enough. She has a warm winter coat, but it’s not waterproof. She has a waterproof jacket, but it’s not very warm. So when Trespass contacted me to see if I’d like to review one of their products, I chose this lovely Poppy Snow Jacket* from their Girls’ Ski Jacket collection. As you can see, Ava is totally over the moon with it!

Ava couldn't be happier with her girly Poppy Girls' Snow Jacket from TrespassI chose a snow jacket, so that it would be nice and warm, and it’s also waterproof and windproof, with taped seams so it will keep her snug.

As Ava is five, I ordered Age 5/6 and it’s a little big, so will still fit her through next winter too. She soon realised she could turn up the sleeves a bit, but that if she turns them back down they keep her hands warm, like in these pictures.

The jacket has lots of pockets, inside and out, which Ava is very happy about. She keeps her sunglasses in one of the inside pockets, and said “I was hoping for a coat with zip pockets, coz every time I collect treasures, I get home and they’ve disappeared!” So now her collections of stones, feathers and ‘jewels’ will be kept safe and sound.

The jacket has lots of clever features, like a hood that attaches to the coat with sturdy press studs, and is also adjustable so that it actually stays up! It has a ‘snow break’ under the hem, so it keeps the snow out, and has a layer of padding that traps body heat inside, when the draw string is gathered up. It has been pretty chilly recently, and has kept Ava snug, but we haven’t tested it in snow; we’ll save that for next year! The coat is really lightweight and Ava loves wearing it, so I presume it’s comfortable.

So our verdict? A big thumbs up!

Ava loves her Trespass Snow Jacket

This jacket is on sale for £27.99 at the moment, which I think is great value. I’ve also got my eye on one of the ladies’ coats!

*Please note, I was sent this jacket to review, but all opinions are my own, as always.

I’m linking with
A Moment With Franca for #KCACOLS
Pink Pear Bear and This Mum’s Life for #bigpinklink
RunJumpScrap for #BestAndWorst

24 Comments

  1. A Moment with Franca

    28th April 2016 at 12:46 am

    What a lovely jacket! It looks so cute on Ava! I like all the features like the hood that attaches to the coat with sturdy press studs and that is adjustable. Love that it comes with lots of pockets. Bella also love that feature for the exact same reason. Trespass is a great brand. I was also lucky to be able to review one of their snow jackets last year and it has keep me warm during the whole winter so I’m very pleased too. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely review at #KCACOLS. It is always great to have you. It would be lovely to see you again on Sunday, 🙂 xx

    1. Becky Pink

      28th April 2016 at 4:18 pm

      I’m so glad you are still pleased with your jacket so many months on, I think Ava’s will be handed down to Thea when she eventually grows out of it! xx

  2. Helen Gandy

    27th April 2016 at 9:25 pm

    This is lovely! I adore the colour….obviously! It’ll be great with the colder weather. Thanks for linking up! #bestandworst

    1. Becky Pink

      28th April 2016 at 4:19 pm

      Thanks Helen, it’s lovely isn’t it! As Ava’s favourite colours are pink, purple, and pinky-purple, it’s perfect for her! xx

  3. Nige

    27th April 2016 at 5:20 pm

    Fab coat my twin girls would love it great review #bestandworst

    1. Becky Pink

      28th April 2016 at 4:20 pm

      Ah yes Nige, they would look great in it! Pink stripes are a total winner in our house! xx

  4. Life as Mum

    27th April 2016 at 4:52 pm

    How adorable is that coat 🙂 I love two shades of pink in stripes – gorgeous. She looks so happy

    1. Becky Pink

      28th April 2016 at 4:21 pm

      She really is, it’s perfect for her! Thanks so much for popping by xx

  5. Elysia

    27th April 2016 at 8:43 am

    I’m looking for something like this for when we go to Disney land in November I didn’t realise the price was so good I was expecting a lot expensive for something that good quality #bestandworst

    1. Becky Pink

      28th April 2016 at 4:22 pm

      I was really surprised too Elysia, I think it’s a great price, even full price is reasonable, but if you can get it in the sale, I think it’s a real bargain! Enjoy Disneyland, I’m so jealous! xx

  6. Angela at Daysinbed

    26th April 2016 at 12:20 pm

    ooh this is a lovely jacket and one I’d buy for sylvia. I’m glad you like it and it sounds very warm and snug. I think the windproof and waterproof factors make it fab! Angela at Daysinbed

    1. Becky Pink

      28th April 2016 at 4:23 pm

      I can totally see Sylvia in this coat, I think the colour would really suit her. It certainly seems very warm, and all this crazy winter weather we’re having at the moment is putting it to the test! xx

  7. Karen

    25th April 2016 at 7:28 pm

    I love trespass coats. This is very cool for s little girl. Very trendy and not florals. You won’t miss her coming either! #bigpinklink #kcacols

    1. Becky Pink

      25th April 2016 at 9:14 pm

      Ha ha Karen, you’re absolutely right, she’s easy to spot in a crowd now! Thanks so much for popping by xx

  8. Clare

    25th April 2016 at 7:04 pm

    I love Trespass coats, they are so durable and last for ages! I may have to have a look on there for myself later in the year as my coat really isn’t going to last another winter. Ava looks like she loves the coat, its super pretty with it’s pink stripes too! xx

    1. Becky Pink

      25th April 2016 at 9:16 pm

      Thanks Clare, Ava is thrilled with it and there are some lovely ladies’ coats too – nice and warm with down padding, and hoods! My winter coat doesn’t have a hood, which was bad planning on my part! xx

  9. This Mum's Life

    25th April 2016 at 6:53 pm

    Trespass is a great brand!! That is great value, and I always struggle to get coats right too-the little one’s coat I don’t think was warm enough this year, so we had to layer him up underneath, and the eldests was too elasticated at the bottom and kept riding up and his back was getting cold! These coats look sensible, like they really cover all bases, and Ava does look delighted with it!
    #bigpinklink

    1. Becky Pink

      25th April 2016 at 9:17 pm

      Ah yea I would recommend checking them out then, a riding up coat must be so annoying for him! You can machine wash this one too, which is a must for kids isn’t it! Thanks for popping by xx

  10. Jess Powell (Babi a Fi)

    24th April 2016 at 3:14 pm

    So cute! I love that the design of the hood – it’s such a pain when you can’t get them to stay where you want. x #KCACOLS

    1. Becky Pink

      25th April 2016 at 9:19 pm

      I totally agree Jess, nothing worse than having to hold it up, and then the rain trickling down the sleeve! Thanks for stopping by xx

  11. Emma

    24th April 2016 at 10:11 am

    That jacket looks lovely and that is such a good price for it too! I have heard really good things about trespass jackets #kcacols

    1. Becky Pink

      25th April 2016 at 9:20 pm

      I think it’s great value, especially as it has all the extending bits so will last for ages – it’s so nice to find something so practical that also looks great. xx

  12. Jason @tassiedad

    24th April 2016 at 9:44 am

    Looks like a fantastic jacket! I’ll be hunting down something similar for my little guy for when we go to the snow this year. Thanks for sharing! #KCACOLS

    1. Becky Pink

      25th April 2016 at 9:19 pm

      Thanks for popping by Jason, I would really recommend taking a look, there are plenty to choose from! xx

What do you think? You're welcome to comment without your name, email or website if you prefer.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.