Life & Style, Things I Love

REVIEW: A Beautiful Wooden Wrist Watch from JORD

Wood is one of my favourite materials. We have oak furniture all around our house, and I just love the way it looks and feels. But I must admit, I’d never considered a wooden wrist watch until recently.

JORD, who make stunning wooden wrist watches, contacted me to see if I’d like to review one of their watches*. Having checked their gorgeous Instagram account, I jumped at the chance. I’m so glad I did, after this beauty was delivered:

Review of the JORD Fieldcrest Zebrawood and Maple Wooden Wrist Watch

Isn’t it beautiful? The watch arrives on a little herringbone pillow, in a pretty wooden box. It comes with a cleaning cloth, instructions and some extra links, and I couldn’t wait to get it on my wrist!

All About My Wooden Wrist Watch

I chose the gorgeous Fieldcrest Zebrawood and Maple Wooden Wrist Watch, which is $139 (about £105) with free worldwide shipping. I’ve never bought a watch online before, but JORD make it easy, with a print out you can use to measure your wrist. I have really skinny little wrists so I also measured an old watch of mine to compare to the case measurements on the website, as I didn’t want to get one that would be way too big for my hand. I love a chunky watch but I didn’t want to go overboard!Review of the JORD Fieldcrest Zebrawood and Maple Wooden Wrist Watch
The watch fits perfectly, but they also sent a couple of extra links, so if it had been too small, I could add them in. It goes really well with my coral nail varnish and bracelets, so I have been wearing it every day. You can dress it up, or down so it is a great all rounder.

The watch comes from America and took two and a half weeks to arrive, but it was so worth the wait, especially as delivery is free.

Wooden Wrist Watch Details

The watch is really well made, and so comfortable. Compared to my old metal watch, it’s a dream to wear – lovely and light, and I don’t have to take it off when I’m typing. As I am trying to live a more sustainable life, I love that it is made from wood, a natural, renewable material.

I’ve been styling my watch with plenty of coral accessories and I think it’s the perfect look for late summer.
Review of the JORD Fieldcrest Zebrawood and Maple Wooden Wrist Watch

Review of the JORD Fieldcrest Zebrawood and Maple Wooden Wrist Watch

I’ve had lots of complements, and people are very keen to try it on!

SaveSave

27 Comments

  1. Hannah G, The 'Ordinary' Mum

    14th September 2016 at 9:50 pm

    Wow! This is simply stunning and I really love how it looks against your coral accessories. I love the softness of the wood rather than a metal watch. Thank you for sharing with #bigpinklink x

    1. Becky Pink

      15th September 2016 at 7:11 pm

      Thanks so much Hannah, I agree it’s a lovely change from metal! xx

  2. Emma Plus Three

    12th September 2016 at 4:46 pm

    Sooo gorgeous and so unique x #bigpinklink

    1. Becky Pink

      12th September 2016 at 5:51 pm

      Thanks so much Emma, I love it xx

  3. Petite Pudding

    9th September 2016 at 9:02 pm

    Wow that is stunning – I love the idea of a wooden watch and what an amazing traditional wedding anniversairy present that would make. Gorgeous pictures too 🙂 #EatSleepBlogRT

    1. Becky Pink

      12th September 2016 at 5:52 pm

      Oooh yes I hadn’t thought of the anniversary present idea – very good point! They do men’s too so you could get his ‘n’ hers xx

    2. Becky Pink

      12th September 2016 at 5:52 pm

      Oooh yes I hadn’t thought of the anniversary present idea – very good point! They do men’s too so you could get his ‘n’ hers xx

  4. Angela Watling

    7th September 2016 at 4:02 pm

    I’ve seen these before and they look stunning. I’ve been tempted by one myself but I’m worried I would scratch it… #TwinklyTuesday

    1. Becky Pink

      8th September 2016 at 10:17 am

      I think you’d be OK Angela, it seems very sturdy, I don’t think it would be too easy to damage. Also as it’s a natural material, it might even look better with a few dents! xx

  5. A Cornish Mum

    7th September 2016 at 12:50 pm

    What a beautiful watch and you’ve styled it so well! I want your shoes and bracelet 😉

    Stevie x

    1. Becky Pink

      8th September 2016 at 10:15 am

      Ah thanks Stevie, it’s perfect for summer but I think it will also look good the rest of the year too! xx

  6. Sarah HP

    7th September 2016 at 12:37 pm

    Oh I totally need to check these watches out for my wood obsessed carpenter husband!

    1. Becky Pink

      7th September 2016 at 12:43 pm

      Ooh yes you should, the men’s watches are just as amazing Sarah! xx

  7. Maria

    7th September 2016 at 11:28 am

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a wooden watch like this before – it is beautiful! I love how you have styled it too!

    1. Becky Pink

      12th September 2016 at 6:00 pm

      Thanks so much Maria, I hadn’t seen one before either but I want more in different woods now! xx

  8. Angela

    7th September 2016 at 11:17 am

    This is gorgeous. I have seen and heard about these watches and they look so fantastic. I love your one. the photography os great too!

    1. Becky Pink

      7th September 2016 at 12:43 pm

      Thanks Angela, I really love it and I think it would be impossible to take a bad photograph of it! xx

  9. Laura's Lovely Blog

    7th September 2016 at 10:55 am

    Oh I love it, it’s so unusual and really eye catching. It looks great on you 🙂

    1. Becky Pink

      7th September 2016 at 12:44 pm

      Thanks so much Laura, I am so pleased with it, and as you say it’s really unusual, which I love. xx

  10. Donna

    6th September 2016 at 9:48 pm

    That watch is absolutely gorgeous! x

    1. Becky Pink

      12th September 2016 at 6:00 pm

      Thanks so much Donna, I LOVE it! xx

  11. Tracey Abrahams

    6th September 2016 at 5:21 pm

    Ohh, I am really dissapointed. I have an allergy to most metals and when I saw this post I thought brilliant, but I can see from the pictures that is has a large metal clasp. #TwinklyTuesday

    1. Becky Pink

      6th September 2016 at 8:57 pm

      Ah sorry you’re disappointed Tracey, but yes it does have a metal clasp. That’s a shame for you,a s the back is not metal. So near yet so far. Good luck in finding something suitable xx

  12. ohmummymia

    6th September 2016 at 6:15 pm

    Oh my I really love it 🙂

    #EatSleepBlogRT

    1. Becky Pink

      6th September 2016 at 8:55 pm

      Thank you, it’s really unusual isn’t it? xx

  13. Sarah

    6th September 2016 at 12:41 pm

    I’ve always LOVED the look of these JORD watches.
    I so want one for myself. Perfect for the late summer/autumn transition too!

    1. Becky Pink

      6th September 2016 at 1:38 pm

      Thanks Sarah, I totally agree, I’ll be wearing it all year long! xx

What do you think? You're welcome to comment without your name, email or website if you prefer.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.